Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Non-PF Bands - Like Porcupine Tree, King Crimson & (insert your favorite here)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Non-PF Bands - Like Porcupine Tree, King Crimson & (insert your favorite here)

Hello All . . . . I'm new to R&D, migrating here after the demise of Y! (RIP). One of the things I cherished about Y! was the inclusion of some bands that are banned on other trackers, e.g., Porcupine Tree, Steven Wilson, King Crimson, etc. Is is likely that R&D will start to track/share locations for shows of these non-PF bands as well? . . . I hope so. I was in the process of trying to fill in gaps of my Porcupine Tree shows and shazam, Y! disappeared . . . . that probably sounds selfish but I view myself more as a garden-variety obsessive, compulsive, rabid fan just like you all ;-). kind rgds to all . . . Tracy

Originally posted by Tracybjazz View Post
    Hello All . . . . I'm new to R&D, migrating here after the demise of Y! (RIP). One of the things I cherished about Y! was the inclusion of some bands that are banned on other trackers, e.g., Porcupine Tree, Steven Wilson, King Crimson, etc. Is is likely that R&D will start to track/share locations for shows of these non-PF bands as well? . . . I hope so. I was in the process of trying to fill in gaps of my Porcupine Tree shows and shazam, Y! disappeared . . . . that probably sounds selfish but I view myself more as a garden-variety obsessive, compulsive, rabid fan just like you all ;-). kind rgds to all . . . Tracy
    I totally hope so too, and the fact that Y was able to do it seems to indicate that this community is low-key enough to where we probably could continue. But that's easy for me to say, as I'm not an owner/mod! I hope, but their call.

Comment

As far as I have understood, anything goes in the "Other ROIOs" forum:
      https://ravinganddrooling.com/forum/roio/other-bands

Comment